Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 137

Relating to: pharmacists and pharmacy students administering vaccines.

By Representatives Kurtz, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Hutton, Kolste, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Nygren, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Hansen, Johnson, Kooyenga, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Stroebel and L. Taylor.

March 25, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

April 17, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz,

Rodriguez, Edming, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste,

Riemer, Subeck and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Anderson.

Appearances For

- State Sen. Patrick Testin 24th District
- Ryan Bender Forward Pharmacy
- Danielle Womack Pharmacy Society of WI
- Rocky (Franklin) Ladien Walgreens
- Thad Schumacher Fitchburg Family Pharmacy
- Ann Lewandowski Southern WI Immunization Consortium
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society

Appearances Against

- Alice Schneiderman
- Judith Jolly
- Anneka Bengston
- Amber Psket WI United for Freedom
- Tara Czachor

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Nick Probst Hometown Pharmacy
- Mary Hayney UW-Madison School of Pharmacy
- Russ Sobotta Sanofi
- Jodi Bloch Children's Hospital of WI

Registrations Against

• Erin Runk - WI United Freedom Coalition

Registrations for Information Only

None.

May 09, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz,

Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers,

Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Kolste, Riemer,

Subeck and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Magnafici and Anderson.

Moved by Representative Riemer, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Bill 137** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kalata Pianan Saharihanda Wining

Kolste, Riemer, Subeck and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

*NOTE: Representative VanderMeer would have voted Aye on passage had she been present.

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk