Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation

Assembly Bill 39

Relating to: a higher wild animal protection surcharge for the unlawful taking of deer.

By Representatives Edming, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Quinn, Skowronski, Subeck and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Marklein, Olsen, Schachtner and Smith.

February 22, 2019	Referred to Committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation				
April 02, 2019	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(10)	Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Pronschinske, Felzkowski, Edming, Wichgers, Tusler, Spreitzer, Sinicki and Gruszynski.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(0)	Representatives Swearingen and Milroy.		
	Appearances For				
	James Edming - State Representative - 87th Assembly District				
	Rob Bohmann - Wisconsin Conservation Congress				
			Giegerich - WI Conservation Voters		
			Meyer - WI Wildlife Federation		
	<u>Appearances Against</u> • None.				
	 <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> Todd Schaller - Chief Warden - WI DNR 				
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Jerry Petrowski - State Senator - 29th Senate District 				
	 <u>Registrations Against</u> None. 				
	 <u>Registrations for Information Only</u> None. 				
January 15, 2020	Executive	Sessio	n Held		

Present:	(11)	Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug,
		Pronschinske, Felzkowski, Swearingen,
		Edming, Wichgers, Tusler, Milroy, Spreitzer and Sinicki.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Vruwink.

Moved by Representative Spreitzer, seconded by Representative Milroy that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

- Ayes: (4) Representatives Milroy, Spreitzer, Sinicki and Vruwink.
- Noes: (8) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Pronschinske, Felzkowski, Swearingen, Edming, Wichgers and Tusler.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION, Ayes 4, Noes 8

Moved by Representative Pronschinske, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 39** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Pronschinske, Swearingen, Edming, Wichgers, Tusler and Spreitzer.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Felzkowski, Milroy, Sinicki and Vruwink.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Cory Bruce Committee Clerk