Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Environment

Assembly Bill 793

Relating to: priorities and criteria for the municipal flood control and riparian restoration program and amending administrative rules.

By Representatives Brooks, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Edming, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Sinicki, Skowronski, Sortwell, Tranel, Tusler, Zimmerman, Gundrum, Born, Allen, Ott and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Olsen and Wanggaard.

January 24, 2020 Referred to Committee on Environment

January 30, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Kitchens; Representatives
Oldenburg, Tusler, Novak, Kurtz, James,
Kuglitsch, Krug, Hebl, Anderson, Shankland
and Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Darla Fleming Office of Rep. Rob Brooks
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Chris Klein American Council of Engineering Companies of Wisconsin
- Steven Wurster American Council of Engineering Companies of Wisconsin
- Thomas Kramer Town of Norway
- Dan Bahr Wisconsin Counties Association

Appearances Against

- Ann Kipper Department of Natural Resources
- Rob Davis Department of Natural Resources
- Dave Fowler Wisconsin Association for Floodplain, Stormwater, and Coastal Management

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Rep. Todd Novak 51st Assembly District

• Curt Witynski - League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Registrations Against

- Jennifer Giegerrich Wisconsin Conservation Voters
- Allison Werner River Alliance of Wisconsin

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 06, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Kitchens; Representatives
Oldenburg, Novak, Kurtz, James, Kuglitsch,
Krug, Hebl, Anderson, Shankland and

Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Tusler.

Moved by Representative Oldenburg, seconded by Representative Kitchens that **Assembly Bill 793** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Oldenburg, Novak, Kurtz, James, Kuglitsch and Krug.

Noes: (4) Representatives Hebl, Anderson, Shankland and Neubauer.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Adam Tobias

Committee Clerk