Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Environment

Assembly Bill 297

Relating to: changes to the electronic waste recycling program and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Mursau, Hebl, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Ohnstad, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tusler, Vruwink, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Cowles, Larson, Smith, L. Taylor, Wirch and Carpenter.

June 13, 2019 Referred to Committee on Environment

August 15, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Oldenburg, Tusler, Novak, Krug, Anderson, Shankland and Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Kurtz, James, Kuglitsch and Hebl.

Appearances For

- Meleesa Johnson Associated Recyclers of Wisconsin
- Jennifer Giegerich Wisconsin Conservation Voters
- Sarah Murray Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Robert Cowles 2nd Senate District
- Mark Miller 16th Senate District
- Todd Ohnstad 65th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• Lane Ruhland - Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 03, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Kitchens; Representatives
Oldenburg, Tusler, Novak, Kurtz, James,
Kuglitsch, Krug, Hebl, Anderson, Shankland
and Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kuglitsch, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Oldenburg, Tusler, Novak, Kurtz, James, Kuglitsch, Krug, Hebl, Anderson, Shankland and Neubauer.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Tusler that **Assembly Bill 297** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Oldenburg, Tusler, Novak, Kurtz, James, Kuglitsch, Krug, Hebl, Anderson, Shankland and Neubauer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Adam Tobias Committee Clerk