Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Assembly Bill 18

Relating to: penalties for offenses related to operating a vehicle while intoxicated and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Ott, Spiros, Anderson, Kerkman, Murphy, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wichgers and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Carpenter, Jacque, Kooyenga, Larson and Marklein.

February 08, 2019 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

April 04, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Spiros; Representatives

Sortwell, Ott, Steffen, Horlacher, Novak, Schraa, Krug, Crowley, Spreitzer, Emerson,

Cabrera and Stubbs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Duchow.

Appearances For

- Representative Jim Ott
- Senator Alberta Darling
- District Attorney Adam Gerol Okaukee County
- Senator Chris Larnson
- Paul Jenkins
- Judy Jenkins
- Connie Ihm
- Paula Patoka
- Sheila Lockwood
- Serena Ballman
- Marla Hall
- Brian Dunleavy
- Laura Rosel-Hibbler
- Diane Urban

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• District Attorney Ismeal Ozanne - Dane County

Registrations For

- Senator Tim Carpenter
- Alice O'Connor Wisconsin Chiefs of Police
- Filip Mastalerz
- Jennifer Hirschmann
- Morgan Lockwood
- Christine Dunleavy
- Gracie Mae Johnson
- Donna Johnson
- Caralee Butcine

Registrations Against

• Adam Plotkin - State Public Defender

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 26, 2020 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Amanda Graham Committee Clerk