Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 186

Relating to: allowing minors to operate temporary stands without a permit or license.

By Representatives Horlacher, Sargent, Allen, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, Fields, Gundrum, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Tranel, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Cowles, Craig, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel, L. Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard.

April 25, 2019 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection

May 09, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (6) Representative Pronschinske; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Oldenburg, Pope and Sinicki.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Edming, VanderMeer and Cabrera.

Appearances For

- Cody Horlacher Representative & Bill Author
- Melissa Sargent Representative
- Marianne Szymanski
- Sarah Spaeth Waukesha County

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bill Cosh Senator Kooyenga
- Danielle Decker City of Milwaukee
- Susan Quam Wisconsin Restaurant Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

September 12, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Pronschinske; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Edming, VanderMeer,

Oldenburg, Pope, Sinicki and Cabrera.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Pronschinske; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Edming, VanderMeer, Oldenburg, Pope, Sinicki and Cabrera.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Oldenburg that **Assembly Bill 186** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Pronschinske; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Edming, VanderMeer, Oldenburg, Pope, Sinicki and Cabrera.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Allison Hetz Committee Clerk