Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Colleges and Universities

Assembly Bill 51

Relating to: the minority teacher loan program.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Fields, Edming, L. Myers, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Zimmerman and Brostoff; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, L. Taylor and Darling.

February 28, 2019	Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities			
March 28, 2019	Public Hearing Held			
	Present:	(13)	Representative Murphy; Representatives Tranel, Duchow, Ballweg, Wittke, Summerfield, Quinn, Petryk, Shankland, Billings, Stubbs, Emerson and Anderson.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	(3)	Representatives Stafsholt, Krug and Hesselbein.	
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Rep. Amy Loudenbeck - 31st Assembly District Rep. Jason Fields - 11th Assembly District Danny Goldberg - Building2Learn RJ Datt - Building2Learn 			
	Appearanc • N	<u>es Agair</u> None.	<u>1st</u>	
	• E E	Executive	<u>formation Only</u> Secretary Connie Hutchison - Higher al Aids Board (HEAB) Ford	
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Sen. Dale Kooyenga - 5th Senate District 			
	Registration	<u>ns Agair</u> Ione.	<u>ist</u>	
	Registration	ns for Ir	nformation Only	

None.

Present:	(13)	Representative Murphy; Representatives		
		Tranel, Duchow, Ballweg, Wittke,		
		Summerfield, Krug, Quinn, Petryk, Shankland,		
		Billings, Emerson and Hesselbein.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Stafsholt, Stubbs and		
		Anderson.		

Moved by Representative Ballweg, seconded by Representative Wittke that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Murphy; Representatives Tranel, Duchow, Ballweg, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Quinn, Petryk, Shankland, Billings, Emerson and Hesselbein.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Duchow, seconded by Representative Quinn that **Assembly Bill 51** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Murphy; Representatives Tranel, Duchow, Ballweg, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Quinn, Petryk, Shankland, Billings, Emerson and Hesselbein.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Diane Handrick Committee Clerk