Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

January 2020 Special Session Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: grants to dairy processing plants and making an appropriation. By committee on Assembly Organization, by request of Governor Tony Evers.

February 07, 2020 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

February 11, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer, Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sec. Designee Randy Romanski DATCP
- Keith Ripp Self
- John Umhoefer WCMA
- Paul Scharfman Specialty Cheese Co.
- Ken Heiman Nasonville Dairy
- Dave Buholzer Klondike Cheese
- Brad Legnerd WI Dairy Products Associaiton

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Brian Dake WI Independet Businesses

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Tauchen; Representatives
		Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
		Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
		Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.
		Myers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Considine that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer, Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Edming that **January 2020 Special Session Assembly Bill 7** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer, Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Craig Arrowood Committee Clerk