Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

January 2020 Special Session Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: the Wisconsin Initiative for Dairy Exports and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, by request of Governor Tony Evers.

February 07, 2020 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

February 11, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.
Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sec. Designee Randy Romanski DATCP
- Keith Ripp Self
- John Umhoefer WCMA
- Paul Scharfman Specialty Cheese Co.
- Ken Heiman Nasonville Dairy
- Dave Buholzer Klondike Cheese
- Brad Legnerd WI Dairy Products Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Brian Dake WI Independet Businesses

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 11, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,

Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.

Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Plumer that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske and Plumer.

Noes: (5) Representatives Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Plumer that **January 2020 Special Session Assembly Bill 6** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens,
VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming,
Pronschinske, Plumer, Considine, Vruwink,
Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Craig Arrowood
Committee Clerk