Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 627

Relating to: funding for certain extension services of the University of Wisconsin System and making an appropriation.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Considine, Edming, Krug, Mursau, Oldenburg, Skowronski, Tranel and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Testin.

February 07, 2020 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

February 11, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.
Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Nancy VanderMeer 70th Assembly
- Sen Howard Marklien 17th Senate
- Ben Van Pelt UW Madison
- Terry Quam WI Cattlemen's Assoc
- Keri Retallick WI Pork Association
- Howard AV Roth Farmer

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato and Vegetable Growers Assoc
- Jordan Lamb WI State Cranberry Growers Assoc
- John Umhoefer WCMA
- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Assoc
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Assoc

- Kathi Kilgore ASPRO
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Tom Bressmuer WI Agri Business Assoc
- Bradford Steine DATCP
- Keith Ripp Self
- Kara O'Connor WI Farmers Union
- Rep. Dave Considine
- President Ray Cross UW System Admin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• President Ray Cross - University of Wisconsin Admin

February 11, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.
Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Mursau, seconded by Representative Considine that **Assembly Bill 627** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens,
VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming,
Pronschinske, Plumer, Considine, Vruwink,
Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Craig Arrowood

Committee Clerk