Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 873

Relating to: an income tax credit for the property taxes paid on agricultural buildings and improvements and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tranel, Novak, Petryk, Pronschinske, Tauchen, Magnafici, Summerfield, Kitchens, Oldenburg, Plumer, Ballweg, Schraa, Krug, Skowronski and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Bernier.

February 10, 2020 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

February 11, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.
Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Travis Tranel 47th District
- Sen Howard Marklien 17th Senate

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Assoc
- Bob Welch WI Biomass Energy Coalition
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Assoc
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Brian Dake WI Independent Buinesses
- Jordan Lamb Wis State Cranberry Growers Assn
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato and Veg Growers Assn
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Assoc
- Jordan Lamb WI Cattleman's Assoc
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Assoc
- Keith Ripp

- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Assoc
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato and Vegetable Growers Assoc
- Jordan Lamb WI Cranberry Assn
- Jordan Lamb WI Cattlemen's Assoc
- Keith Ripp Self
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Associaiton
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
Considine, Vruwink, Kolste, Spreitzer and L.
Myers.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Pronschinske, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Bill 873** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens,
VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming,
Pronschinske, Plumer, Considine, Vruwink,
Kolste, Spreitzer and L. Myers.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Craig Arrowood Committee Clerk