Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture

Assembly Bill 206

Relating to: regulating hemp, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kurtz, Considine, Krug, Kulp, Quinn, Kolste, L. Myers, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Spreitzer, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Brooks, Duchow, Knodl, B. Meyers, Oldenburg, Pope, Sargent, C. Taylor and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Bernier, Bewley, Larson, Marklein, Cowles and Olsen.

May 10, 2019 Referred to Committee on Agriculture

October 01, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer,
Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer,
Considine, Vruwink, Kolste and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative L. Myers.

Appearances For

• None.

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

November 06, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Kolste and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0)

Excused: (2) Representatives Considine and L. Myers.

None.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens, Mursau, Edming, Pronschinske, Vruwink, Kolste and Spreitzer.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kurtz, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 206** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Novak, Kurtz, Tranel, Kitchens,
VanderMeer, Mursau, Edming,
Pronschinske, Plumer, Vruwink, Kolste and
Spreitzer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Craig Arrowood

Committee Clerk