Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry

Senate Bill 602

Relating to: enforcement of federal and state laws relating to the management of the wolf population and to the killing of wolves and expenditure of funds for wolf management purposes.

By Senators Tiffany, Vukmir and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Jarchow, Felzkowski, Quinn, Kremer, E. Brooks, Skowronski, Krug, Kleefisch, Swearingen, Stafsholt, Kulp, Brandtjen, Tauchen, Ripp, Edming, Vorpagel, Rohrkaste and Horlacher.

November 30, 2017 Referred to Committee on Sporting Heritage, Mining and Forestry

January 16, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Tiffany; Senators Testin, Moulton, Wirch and Erpenbach.
Absent: Excused:	· /	None. None.

Appearances For

- Senator Tom Tiffany Tiffany WI Senate
- Brian Dake WI Independent Businesses
- Carl Schoettel WI Bear hunters Association
- Al Shook WI Conservation Congress
- Ralph Fritsch WI Wildlife Federation

Appearances Against

- John Kraemer
- Gloriann Klein
- Adrian Wydeven Timberwolf Alliance
- Eric Anderson WI Chapter of the Wildlife Society
- Melissa Tedrowe The Human Society of the United States
- Linda Hiller
- Kat Raddatz
- Patricia Randolph WI Wildlife Ethics
- Melissa Smith Endangered Species Coalition
- Jeremy Parisly Wolf Patrol
- Mary Jo Walters
- Christina Ciano
- Randy O'Connell

Appearances for Information Only

- Gerald Bartelt WI Green Fire
- Bill McCrary WI Bowhunters Association

Registrations For

- Representative Adam Jarchow WI Assembly
- Jordan Lamb WI Cattlemen's Association
- Paul Zimmerman WI Farm Bureau Federation
- Bob Welch WI Bear Hunters Association
- Jonathan Braun
- Scott Meyer
- Dave Holub WI Firearms Owners

Registrations Against

- Margaret Delaney Potthoff
- Sims Delaney Potthoff
- Rebekah Klemm Humane Dane
- Kathryn Dunn
- Norm Littlejohn
- Bill Davis Sierra Club
- Liz Sexton
- John Sexton
- Jennifer Giegerich WI League of Conservation Voters
- Mary Teffer Alliance for Animals
- Megan Ryan
- Alice O'Connor WI Chiefs of Police
- Don Neviaser Humane Dane
- Thomas Saler
- Jo Garrett
- Gary Feest
- Vivian Morrison
- Jon Wooton
- Jennifer Garde

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Mitchel Ohly Committee Clerk