Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues

Senate Bill 218

Relating to: eliminating the personal property tax and making an appropriation. By Senators Stroebel, Craig, Lasee, Wanggaard, LeMahieu, Kapenga, Nass, Feyen, Marklein and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Kulp, Knodl, Kremer, Jarchow, Skowronski, Gannon, Jacque, Hutton, Edming, R. Brooks, Kleefisch, Murphy, Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Ott, Krug, Quinn, August, Ripp, Brandtjen and Sanfelippo.

May 04, 2017	Referred to Committee on Revenue,	Financial Institutions and
Rural Issues		

May 24, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Marklein; Senators LeMahieu, Tiffany,
		Ringhand and Vinehout.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Sen. Duey Stroebel 20th Senate District
- Sen. Dave Craig 28th Senate District
- Rep. Bob Kulp 69th Assembly District
- Rep. Dan Knodl 24th Assembly District
- Bud Styer Smokey Hollow Campground
- Becky Gussel Sherwood Forest Campground
- Jerry Martell Modern Disposal Systems
- Jim Engel Skiing Wisconsin
- Paul Ernst Harbor Athletic Club
- Sean O'Connell O'Connell Pharmacy
- Ted Balistreri Sendik's Food Markets
- Amanda Lindemann
- Bill Smith National Federation of Independent Business
- Amy Bliss WI Housing Alliance & WI RV Dealers Alliance
- Jean Landreman WI Restaurant Association
- Susan Quam WI Restaurant Association
- Michelle Vetterkind WI Broadcasters
- John Jacobson WI Property Taxpayers, Inc
- Mike Marsch WI Property Taxpayers, Inc
- Quentin Schultz

- Michelle Harrington WI Grocers Association
- Brian Dake WI Independent Business

Appearances Against

- Steven Schwoerer City of Milwaukee
- Melissa Bohse City of Middleton

Appearances for Information Only

- Curt Witynski League of WI Municipalities
- Kyle Christianson Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations For

- Doug Parrott WI Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Assoc
- Steve Baas Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce
- Matt Banaszynski Independent Insurance Agents of WI
- Misha Lee Midwest Hardware Assoc
- John Manske Cooperative Network
- Amy Schmitz Culligan-Water Quality Assoc of WI
- Pam Coy Viking Village/WI Grocers Association
- Brian Koenig Insight FS
- Kristen Faucon Growmark
- Ann Marx WI Independent Business
- Gabe Filardo WI Independent Businesses
- Trisha Pugal WI Hotel & Lodging Association
- Kevin Gallagher Marcus Hotels & Resorts
- Aaron Wolf Comfort Suites Hotel Green Bay
- Brad Boyks WI Builders Association
- Jeffery Knight Greater Whitewater Committee
- Charles Eggen Greater Madison Lodging Association
- Jason Culotta WI Manufacturers & Commerce
- Eric Bott Americans for Prosperity
- Jordan Lamb BioForward
- Jordan Lamb WI Veterinary Medical Association
- Ron Kuehn Professional Insurance Agents of WI
- Matt Phillips Tavern League of WI
- Beth Bennett WI Newspaper Association
- Drew Petersen TDS
- R.J. Pirlot Associated Builders & Contractors of WI
- Pat Goss WI Transportation Builders Association
- Eric Knight Association of WI Tourism Attractions
- Skip Harless WI Hotel & Lodging Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Vincent Williams Committee Clerk