Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

Senate Bill 646

Relating to: exempting certain facilities from solid waste facility regulations. By Senators Cowles, Olsen, Petrowski and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Ballweg, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Kitchens, Knodl, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Tauchen, VanderMeer and Loudenbeck.

December 21, 2017 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

January 04, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (3) Senator Cowles; Senators Miller and Hansen.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Olsen.

Appearances For

- Representative Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- Senator Robert Cowles Second Senate District
- Craig Cookson American Chemistry Council
- Michael Dungan American Chemistry Council
- Senator Robert Cowles Second Senate District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Pahola Thathiana Benandes - Argonne National Laboratory

Registrations For

- John Easter American Chemistry Council
- Steve Conway American Chemistry Council
- Lucas Vebber Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 17, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Olsen, Miller,

Hansen and Petrowski.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Cowles, seconded by Senator Miller that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Olsen, Miller,

Hansen and Petrowski.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (2) Senators Miller and Hansen.

Noes: (3) Senator Cowles; Senators Olsen and Petrowski.

SENATE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 2, Noes 3

Moved by Senator Cowles, seconded by Senator Petrowski that **Senate Bill 646** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (3) Senator Cowles; Senators Olsen and Petrowski.

Noes: (2) Senators Miller and Hansen.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Toni Herkert Committee Clerk