Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Human Services

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: grants to establish and expand graduate training in an addiction specialty and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, VanderMeer, Tranel, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Steffen, Skowronski, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Kulp, Subeck, Vruwink, Fields, Sargent, Genrich, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Hutton and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Lasee., by request of Governor Scott Walker

April 05, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services

April 06, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu,

Erpenbach and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Sen. Howard Marklein - 17th Senate District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Josh Zepnick 9th Assembly District
- Jenny Malcore Department of Health Services
- Erik Kanter Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians
- Lisa Davidson Wisconsin Primary Healh Care Association
- Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Mark Grapentine Wisconsin Medical Society
- Connie Schulze UW Health and UW School of Medicine & Public Health
- Bill Keeton AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 06, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu,

Erpenbach and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator LeMahieu, seconded by Senator Erpenbach that **January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Mattias Gugel Committee Clerk