Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Human Services

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: emergency administration of opioid antagonist to pupils and other persons.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Novak, E. Brooks, Bernier, Petryk, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Quinn, Steffen, Kremer, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, Billings, Ohnstad, Kolste, Rodriguez, Born, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Tranel, Fields, Kulp, Vruwink, Sargent, Subeck, Spreitzer, Brostoff, Doyle, C. Taylor, Tusler, Zepnick, Sinicki, Hutton, Allen, Spiros, Zamarripa, Knodl and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Harsdorf, Craig, Darling, Olsen, Marklein, Lasee, Feyen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, L. Taylor and Carpenter., by request of Governor Scott Walker

April 05, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services

April 06, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu,

Erpenbach and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Chris Kulow - Wisconsin Association of School Boards

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Josh Zepnick 9th Assembly District
- Jack O'Meara Wisconsin Association of School Nurses
- Jodi Bloch Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
- Erik Kanter Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians
- Lisa Davidson Wisconsin Primary Healh Care Association
- Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Mark Grapentine Wisconsin Medical Society
- Bill Keeton AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 06, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu,

Erpenbach and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator LeMahieu, seconded by Senator Vukmir that **January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 1** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton,

LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Mattias Gugel Committee Clerk