# **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection**

#### Senate Bill 713

Relating to: the authority of the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands to make trust fund loans and delegate authority to invest trust fund moneys, the use of common school fund income moneys, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Stroebel and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, R. Brooks, Katsma, Macco, Horlacher and Tusler.

January 19, 2018 Referred to Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

# January 31, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Craig, Kapenga,

Wirch and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Treasurer Matt Adamczyk Wisconsin State Treasurer
- Rep Rob Hutton Assembly District 13

#### **Appearances Against**

- Danny Quandt
- Elena Mcloy
- Lorelei Dean
- Grace Conneely
- Amanda Meloy
- Mike Koles WI Towns Association
- Mark Porter
- Weenonah Brattset
- Joel Aulik
- Shannon Furman
- Mick Klein Kennedy
- Mary Wagner
- Shelley Gard
- Lawrence Gillick
- Laura Marusinec
- Donald Merkes
- Russell Cichy

- Lester Lewis
- Marilyn Bhend
- Matthew Janecke
- Sara Regenauer
- Robert Schmeichel
- Marilyn Fahrenkrug
- Jerry Derr
- Diane Greenlee
- Kay Benning
- Jeanine Ramsey
- John Miller

#### Appearances for Information Only

- Jonathan Barry BCPL
- Bill Ford SWIB

# **Registrations For**

• None.

#### Registrations Against

- Sen Dave Hansen
- Rep Ed Brooks
- Dee Pettack DPI
- John Forester SAA
- Dan Rossmiller WASB
- Curt Witynski League of Munis
- Stacia Conneely
- Eric Knight Tourism Attractions
- Tom Diehl Wis Dells Visitors and Convention Bureau
- Rick Wicklund Municipal Electric Utilities of WI
- Steve Conway Library Association
- Susan Hoffman
- Caty McDermott Wisconsin Rural Water Association
- Clayton Montez
- Tom Poppe
- Eileen Schroeder
- Renee Deschard

# **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Ethan Hollenberger Committee Clerk