# **Senate Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism

#### Senate Bill 177

Relating to: drainage districts and regulating the removal of material from certain drainage ditches.

By Senators Wanggaard and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Vos, Ballweg, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Novak, Ripp, Skowronski, Weatherston and Wichgers.

April 13, 2017 Tourism Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and

October 10, 2017 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,

Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson

and Vinehout.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Senator Van Wanggaard 21st Senate District
- Representative Joe Sanfelippo 15th Assembly District
- Rob Richard Farm Bureau
- Ron Kuehn Wisconsin Cranberry Growers
- Ron Kuehn Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers
- Alan Jasperson Racine County Drainage District
- Tom Halter Racine County Drainage District
- Richard Gumz Wisconsin Associatoin of Drainage Districts

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

 Chris Clayton - Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

#### Registrations For

- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Al Kramer Outagamie County Drainage Board
- Paul Kent Racine County Drainage District

#### Registrations Against

None.

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### October 18, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,

Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson

and Vinehout.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany,

Harsdorf, Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor,

Miller, Larson and Vinehout.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Tiffany, seconded by Senator Moulton that **Senate Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany,

Harsdorf, Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor,

Miller, Larson and Vinehout.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Tiffany, seconded by Senator Petrowski that **Senate Bill 177** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany,

Harsdorf, Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor,

Miller, Larson and Vinehout.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Scott Nelson

Committee Clerk