# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Joint Committee on Finance**

### **Assembly Bill 924**

Relating to: child care reimbursement rates in Wisconsin Shares and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Born, Rodriguez, Allen, Ballweg, Berceau, Crowley, Krug, Novak, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Subeck, Summerfield, C. Taylor and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Johnson, Larson and L. Taylor.

February 09, 2018 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 12, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,

Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and

Shankland.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

# Appearances For

- Sen Alberta Darling
- Rep. Mark Born
- Sharlot Bogart WCAA
- Christine Holmes Penfield Children Center
- Beverly Anderson MCCA
- Renae Henning WCCA
- Chanel Clark WCCA
- Joan Beck WCCA
- Ruth Schmidt

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

- Lonna Morouney DCF
- Judy Norman

#### **Registrations For**

- Rep. Jessie Rodriguez
- Ricardo Diaz United Communite Center

### Registrations Against

None.

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

### February 13, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives C. Taylor and Shankland.

Noes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir and Stroebel; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born and Rohrkaste.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 12

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Born that **Assembly Bill 924** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk