Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 706

Relating to: an income and franchise tax credit for the development of low-income housing.

By Senators Testin, Feyen, Fitzgerald, Petrowski, Ringhand and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Allen, Goyke, Horlacher, Kerkman, Kolste, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Spiros and Subeck.

February 02, 2018 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 07, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(15)	Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
		Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,
		Stroebel and L. Taylor; Representatives
		Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born,
		Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Senator Erpenbach.

Appearances For

- Don Bernards
- Mary Wright
- Dan O'Connell
- Sen. Dan Feyer
- William Boerister
- Dan Bernards
- S.R. Mills
- Alex Johnson

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Alice O'Connor Gorman Co
- Rep. Rob Summerfield
- Sen. Patrick Testin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(16)	Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and
		Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

- Ayes:(16)Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,
Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;
Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,
Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and
Shankland.
- Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Senate Bill 706** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes:(16)Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,
Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;
Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,
Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and
Shankland.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk