Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: grants to establish and expand graduate training in an addiction specialty and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, VanderMeer, Tranel, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Steffen, Skowronski, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Kulp, Subeck, Vruwink, Fields, Sargent, Genrich, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Hutton and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Lasee., by request of Governor Scott Walker

March 21, 2017 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

March 27, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany,

Vukmir, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, Hintz and

Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Representative Hintz that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,

Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, Hintz and

Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Representative Hintz that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Hintz and Shankland.

Noes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany and Vukmir; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born and Rohrkaste.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 12

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, Hintz and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk