Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 2

Relating to: treatment and diversion programs and making appropriations. By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Billings, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rodriguez, Born, R. Brooks, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Spiros, Kulp, Fields, Schraa, Kleefisch, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Tusler, Edming, Kolste, Subeck, Brostoff, Vruwink, Wachs, Sargent, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Ballweg, Tranel, Spreitzer, Zamarripa and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Feyen, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Vinehout, Carpenter, Wirch and Hansen., by request of Governor Scott Walker

March 16, 2017 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

March 27, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(16)	Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;
		Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany,
		Vukmir, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;
		Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,
		Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, Hintz and
		Shankland.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for introduction.

- Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, Hintz and Shankland.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Erpenbach, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Hintz and Shankland.
- Noes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany and Vukmir; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born and Rohrkaste.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 12

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Senator Darling that **January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 2** be recommended for passage.

> Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, Hintz and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk