Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 793

Relating to: the limit on tax credits that may be certified under the historic rehabilitation tax credit.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Nygren, Born, Kitchens, Felzkowski, Jacque, Rodriguez, Kerkman, Anderson, Goyke, Berceau, VanderMeer, Ballweg, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Ohnstad, Novak, Genrich, Brostoff, Barca, Ott, Kolste, Subeck, Murphy, Tranel, Bernier, Riemer, E. Brooks, Fields, Krug, Stuck, Shankland, Spreitzer, Doyle, C. Taylor, Billings, Skowronski and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Feyen, Roth, Shilling, Olsen, Carpenter, Bewley, Hansen and Cowles.

December 27, 2017 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

January 11, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Petersen, Kulp, Hutton, Zimmerman, Sargent, C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Doyle and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Katsma and Bernier.

Appearances For

- Rep. Mike Rohrkaste 55th Assembly District
- Daniel Kallgren City of Marinette Historical Preservation Commission
- Ted Matkom
- Anuj Rastoui
- Nike Vandersteen Historical Preservation
- Matthew Mikolajewski

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Jim Draeger - WI Historical Society

Registrations For

- Joe Ander
- Danielle Decker
- Dawn McCarthy Milwaukee Preservation alliance
- Davis Uihlein

- William Babcock WI Society of Architects
- Alice O Connor Gorman Co.
- Tom Larson WI Realtors Assoc
- Mark Reihl North central States Regional Council of Carpenters
- Curt Witynski Leauge of WI Municipalities
- Senator Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Jonathan Beck Alexander Co.
- Robert Shipley AIA WI
- Nicholas Zavos City of Madison
- Michael Welsh WI Economic Development Assoc.
- Peter Rott
- Joe Leibam WI Historic Tax Coalition

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 25, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Macco; Representatives
Katsma, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier,
Petersen, Kulp, Hutton, Zimmerman, Sargent,
C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Doyle and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kerkman.

Moved by Representative Taylor, seconded by Representative Sargent that **Assembly Bill 793** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Macco; Representatives Katsma, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, Kulp, Hutton, Zimmerman, Sargent, C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Doyle and Spreitzer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Nicholas Bures

Committee Clerk