Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 261

Relating to: the Milwaukee County high-wide route.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Brostoff, Crowley, Fields, Goyke, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Ott, Skowronski and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Craig, Wanggaard, Carpenter and Larson.

April 24, 2017 Referred to Committee on Transportation

May 23, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Kolste,

Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and E. Brooks.

Appearances For

- Rep. Joe Sanfelippo 15th Assembly District
- Sen. David Craig 28th Senate District
- John Vitas AC Equipment Services
- Wayne Kokta Dawes Crane/DST
- Paul Vornholt Port Milwaukee
- Jason Culotta Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Steve Baas MMAC
- Joel Haubrich We Energies
- Eric Peterson Milwaukee County Executive Chris Abele

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 24, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives

Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, E. Brooks, Skowronski, Macco, Kolste, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Wachs.

Moved by Representative Weatherston, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, E. Brooks, Skowronski, Macco, Kolste, Meyers and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Weatherston, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 261** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo,
Vorpagel, E. Brooks, Skowronski, Macco,
Kolste, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Matthew L. Rohrbeck Committee Clerk