Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Senate Bill 99

Relating to: designating and marking the Richard A. Grobschmidt Memorial Bridge.

By Senators Darling, Larson, Vukmir, Wirch, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, L. Taylor, Harsdorf and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Sinicki, Rodriguez, Milroy, Brostoff, Berceau, Pope, Vruwink, Crowley, Fields, Allen, E. Brooks and Anderson.

June 20, 2017 Referred to Committee on Transportation

August 29, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,
Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Vorpagel, E.
Brooks, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Kolste,
Pillings and Crowley.

Billings and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Sanfelippo and Meyers.

Appearances For

- Rep. Jessie Rodriguez 21st Assembly District
- Rep. Christine Sinicki 20th Assembly District
- Barb Grobschmidt
- Jack Jarmes
- Bernadette Brownson-Borcher
- Mike Anstett
- George Becker

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Sen. Chris Larson 7th Senate District
- Rep. Peter Barca 64th Assembly District
- Tony Evers Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
- Gary Goyke

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

September 12, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Kulp, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Weatherston, Sanfelippo, E.

Brooks and Kolste.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Crowley that **Senate Bill 99** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Kulp, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Rep. E. Brooks would have voted Aye on passage if he had been present.

Matthew L. Rohrbeck Committee Clerk