Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 442

Relating to: all-terrain vehicle route signage.

By Representatives Jacque, Ripp, Tranel, Tittl, Felzkowski, Swearingen, Edming, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Meyers, Novak and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Bewley, Harsdorf, Lasee and Marklein.

July 14, 2017	Referred to Committee on Transportation					
August 29, 2017	Public Hearing Held					
	Present:	(13)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Vorpagel, E. Brooks, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Kolste, Billings and Crowley.			
	Absent:	(0)	None.			
	Excused:	(2)	Representatives Sanfelippo and Meyers.			
	Appearances For					
	 Rep. Andre Jacque - 2nd Assembly District Rob McConnell - Wisconsin ATV/UTV Association Jerry Derr - Wisconsin Towns Association Rick Manthe - Wisconsin Towns Association Bill Chancy - Town of Holland Michael Geiger - Town of Holland 					
	 <u>Appearances Against</u> None. 					
	 <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> None. 					
	 <u>Registrations For</u> Sen. Robert Cowles - 2nd Senate District 					
	 <u>Registrations Against</u> None. 					
	 <u>Registrations for Information Only</u> None. 					
September 12, 2017	Executive	Session	1 Held			

Present:	(11)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,	
		Thiesfeldt, Kulp, Vorpagel, Skowronski,	
		Macco, Wachs, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(4)	Representatives Weatherston, Sanfelippo, E.	
		Brooks and Kolste.	

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(8)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Spiros, Kulp, Vorpagel, Skowronski,
		Wachs, Meyers and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Meyers that **Assembly Bill 442** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (11) Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Kulp, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Rep. E. Brooks would have voted Aye on passage if he had been present.

Matthew L. Rohrbeck Committee Clerk