Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 185

Relating to: repealing a rule of the Department of Transportation related to the purchase of school buses for school transportation.

By Representatives Horlacher, Jarchow, Jacque, Allen, Brandtjen, Duchow, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Hutton, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kulp, Macco, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Marklein, Moulton, Olsen and Stroebel.

March 28, 2017 Referred to Committee on Transportation

April 25, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros,
		Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo, E.
		Brooks, Skowronski, Wachs, Kolste, Meyers,
		Billings and Crowley.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Macco.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Vorpagel.

Appearances For

- Rep. Cody Horlacher 33rd Assembly District
- Georgia Kraus School District of Gilman

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Bob Chady

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 23, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present:	(13)	Representative Ripp; Representatives
		Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo,
		Vorpagel, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Kolste,
		Meyers, Billings and Crowley.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Spiros and E. Brooks.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Kulp that **Assembly Bill 185** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Ripp; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, Kulp, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, Skowronski, Macco, Wachs, Kolste, Meyers, Billings and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Rep. E. Brooks would have voted Aye on passage if he had been present.

Matthew L. Rohrbeck Committee Clerk