Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism

Assembly Bill 180

Relating to: snowmobile trail use stickers and trail aids and supplemental trail aids for snowmobile trail maintenance.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Swearingen, Hesselbein, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Mursau, Ripp, Jarchow, Kitchens, Kolste, Kremer, Kulp, Milroy, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Quinn, Schraa, Skowronski, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wachs, Weatherston and Rohrkaste; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, LeMahieu, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Stroebel, Tiffany, Wirch and Bewley.

March 28, 2017 Referred to Committee on Tourism

April 26, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Mursau, Billings, Ohnstad, Considine and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Jarchow, Bernier, Zimmerman

and Mason.

Appearances For

- State Representative Mary Felzkowski 35 Assembly District
- Erica Keehn Association of WI Snowmobile Clubs
- Randy Murduck Snowmobile Trails of Monroe County
- Gary Hilgendorf
- Bobby Donahue
- Dave Newman
- Sam Landes AWSC

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• John Bruntmele - Oconto County Snowmobile Alliance

- Jerry Coplien
- Randy Harden
- Adam Harden
- State Senator Sheila Harsdorf 10th Senate District
- Bob McConnell
- Gregory Olson WATVA
- Wes Weberdorfer Association WI Snowmobile Clubs
- Hank Wozneal WI ATV/UTV Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

- Cathy Burrows DNR
- Tim Gary DNR

May 11, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Bernier, Mursau, Zimmerman, Billings, Ohnstad, Mason,

Considine and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Tauchen, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Bill 180** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Bernier, Mursau, Zimmerman, Billings, Ohnstad, Mason, Considine and Vruwink.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Jeff Curry

Committee Clerk