Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State Affairs

Assembly Bill 138

Relating to: the safe-ride grant program.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Swearingen, Kitchens, Jagler, Schraa, Tittl, Horlacher, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Knodl, Edming, Katsma, Allen, R. Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Ripp, Summerfield, Tranel, Tusler and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Feyen, Cowles, Ringhand, Craig, Wanggaard and Vinehout.

March 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on State Affairs

April 12, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Swearingen; Representatives

Tauchen, Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Gannon, Summerfield, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Sinicki, Ohnstad, Hesselbein and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kleefisch.

Appearances For

- Rep. Treig Pronschinske State Representative
- Sen. Patrick Testin State Senator
- Chris Marsicano Self
- Bob Carpenter Self
- Keith Koehler Self
- Matt Phillips Tavern League of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 19, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Swearingen; Representatives

Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Gannon, Summerfield, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Ohnstad and

Hesselbein.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Tauchen, Kleefisch, Sinicki

and Doyle.

Moved by Representative Jagler, seconded by Representative Knodl that **Assembly Bill 138** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Gannon,

Summerfield, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa

and Ohnstad.

Noes: (1) Representative Hesselbein.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Matt Wimmer

Matt Wimmer Committee Clerk