Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development and Mining

Assembly Bill 222

Relating to: grants for creation of rural wellness facilities and programs and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Edming, E. Brooks, Quinn, Tranel, Ballweg, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Billings, Genrich, Jagler and Meyers; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling and Vinehout.

April 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on Rural Development and Mining

May 03, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(12)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks, Quinn, E. Brooks,
		Kuglitsch, Pronschinske, Spreitzer, Milroy, Shankland and Vruwink.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Jay Schrader Marshfield Clinic
- CEO Charisse Oland Rusk Co. Memorial Hospital
- Tony Schotzko Rusk Co. Memorial Hospital
- Representative James Edming State Assembly
- President/CEO Eric Borgerding WI Hospital Association
- President/CEO Bob Van Meeteren Reedsburg Area Medical Center
- Executive Director George Quinn WI Council Medical Education & Workforce

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Jon Hoelter Dept. of Health Services
- Jenny Malcore Dept. of Health Services

Registrations For

• Senator Jerry Petrowski - State Senate

- Nicole Vilendrer Mayo Clinic Health System
- Elizabeth Cliffe Ascension Wisconsin
- Director of Advocacy Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- Advocacy Director-Wisconsin, Government Affairs and Public Policy Andrew Gustafson SSM Health
- Ryan Natzke Marshfield Clinic Health System

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk