Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development and Mining

Assembly Bill 917

Relating to: Telecommuter Forward! community certification and creating a Telecommuter Forward! council.

By Representatives Quinn, Bernier, E. Brooks, Kulp, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Edming, Pronschinske and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Testin and Olsen.

February 02, 2018	Referred to Committee on Rural Development and Mining				
February 14, 2018	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(11)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks, Quinn, E. Brooks, Pronschinske, Spreitzer, Milroy, Shankland and Vruwink.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Kuglitsch.		
	Appearances For				
	• Representative Romaine Quinn - 75th Assembly District				
	• Senator Howard Marklein - 17th Senate District				
	Bill Esbeck - Wisconsin State Telecommunications Association				
	Chad Young - Norvado				
	• John Dunbar - Mt. Horeb Telephone Company				
	Melissa Lekse - Mt. Horeb Telephone Company				
	Appearances Against				

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses Inc
- Bill McClenahan Access Wisconsin
- Drew Peterson TDS

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 20, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks,
		Quinn, E. Brooks, Kuglitsch, Pronschinske,
		Spreitzer, Milroy, Shankland and Vruwink.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative VanderMeer.

Moved by Representative Quinn, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(10)	Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks,
		Quinn, E. Brooks, Kuglitsch, Pronschinske,
		Milroy, Shankland and Vruwink.

Noes: (1) Representative Spreitzer.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 1

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Pronschinske that **Assembly Bill 917** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (11) Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks, Quinn, E. Brooks, Kuglitsch, Pronschinske, Spreitzer, Milroy, Shankland and Vruwink.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk