Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

Assembly Bill 903

Relating to: various changes to statutes administered by the Department of Safety and Professional Services and attached credentialing boards.

By Representative Ballweg; cosponsored by Senator Kapenga, by request of Department of Safety and Professional Services.

January 31, 2018 Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

February 08, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Horlacher; Representatives

Ballweg, Hutton, Jacque, Macco, Quinn,

Brostoff, Genrich and Anderson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Joan Ballweg 41st Assembly District
- Nate Yahn DSPS

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Cori Lamont - Wisconsin Realtors Association

Registrations For

• Senator Chris Kapenga - 33rd Senate District

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 15, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Horlacher; Representatives
Ballweg, Hutton, Jacque, Macco, Quinn,
Brostoff and Genrich.

Absent: (1) Representative Anderson.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Jacque that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (6) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Hutton, Jacque, Macco, Quinn and Genrich.

Noes: (2) Representatives Ballweg and Brostoff.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Jacque that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Horlacher; Representatives
Ballweg, Hutton, Jacque, Macco, Quinn,
Brostoff and Genrich.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Macco that **Assembly Bill 903** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Horlacher; Representatives Ballweg, Hutton, Jacque, Macco, Quinn, Brostoff and Genrich.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Anna Schwarz Committee Clerk