# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Mental Health**

#### **Assembly Bill 848**

Relating to: emergency outpatient mental health treatment for minors.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, C. Taylor, Kolste, Berceau, Duchow, Kitchens, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Olsen and L. Taylor.

January 18, 2018 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

January 30, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,

VanderMeer, Sargent, Brostoff and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Spiros and Considine.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- State Rep. Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- State Senator Alberta Darling District 8
- Dr. Justin Schoen Wisconsin Psychiatric Association
- Dr. John Schneider Wisconsin Psychiatric Association
- Robin Stuht
- Alyssa Boutelle
- Jessica Moehn
- Alyssa Rodriguez
- Linda Hall Wisconsin Association of Family & Children's Agencies

#### Appearances Against

None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf Wisconsin Counties Association
- Peter Welch Wisconsin Medical Association
- Clarence Chou Wisconsin Psychiatry Association

## **Registrations Against**

None.

## **Registrations for Information Only**

None.

## February 13, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Snyder that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Sargent that **Assembly Bill 848** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Steve Hall

Committee Clerk