## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Mental Health**

#### Assembly Bill 632

Relating to: grants for Alzheimer's disease and dementia awareness and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Novak, Tittl, Katsma, Kitchens, Steffen, Pronschinske, VanderMeer, Kulp, Tusler, Ripp, Hintz, Berceau, Considine, Sinicki, Meyers and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Feyen, Johnson and Carpenter.

November 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

## December 12, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,
		Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,
		VanderMeer, Considine, Sargent and Brostoff.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Spiros.

## Appearances For

- Representative Mike Rohrkaste
- Helen Marks Dicks AARP
- Mickey Beil Dane County
- Joy Schmidt Dane County
- Rob Gunderman Alzheimer's and Dementia Alliance of Wisconsin
- Tim Harrington Alzheimer's Association
- Janet Zander Wisconsin Aging Advocacy Network/Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources

## Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

- Mary Mezera ADRC of Southwest WI
- Pam Kul-Berg ADRC

## **Registrations For**

- Carol Greene AARP
- Jackie Scherrer
- Patrick Meier AARP
- Sybil Better

- Richard H. Crary AARP
- Patricia Evans AARP
- Carrie Glover AARP
- Gary A. Glover AARP
- Wilmer Lamont
- Carol Martell AARP
- George Senteney AARP
- James Lamont
- Nancy Koch AARP
- Margaret Hrncirik AARP
- Noreen Holmes AARP
- Judith Hirsch AARP
- Robert Wilkinson AARP
- Deloris O'Laughlin AARP
- Susan Fadness AARP

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• Mary Mezera - ADRC of Southwest WI

#### January 09, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,
		Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,
		VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,
		Brostoff and Stuck.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Sargent that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and Stuck.
- Noes: (0) None.

# ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Brostoff, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Bill 632** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and Stuck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Steve Hall Committee Clerk