Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Mental Health

Assembly Bill 629

Relating to: uniform adult guardianship jurisdiction.

By Representatives Skowronski, Brostoff, Stafsholt, Meyers, Novak, Tittl, Kulp, Mursau, Tusler, Ohnstad, Macco, Anderson, Berceau, Kitchens, E. Brooks, Sinicki, R. Brooks and Hesselbein; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Olsen and Wirch.

November 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

December 12, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,

VanderMeer, Considine, Sargent and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Spiros.

Appearances For

- Representative Ken Skowronski
- Helen Marks Dicks AARP
- Roy Froemming Elder Law Section, State Bar of Wisconsin
- Rob Gunderman Alzheimer's and Dementia Alliance of Wisconsin
- Tim Harrington Alzheimer's Association
- Janet Zander Wisconsin Aging Advocacy
 Network/Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources

Appearances Against

Peter Navis

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Carol Greene AARP
- Jackie Scherrer
- Patrick Meier AARP
- Sybil Better
- Richard H. Crary AARP
- Patricia Evans AARP
- Carrie Glover AARP

- Gary A. Glover AARP
- Wilmer Lamont
- Carol Martell AARP
- George Senteney AARP
- James Lamont
- Nancy Koch AARP
- Margaret Hrncirik AARP
- Noreen Holmes AARP
- Judith Hirsch AARP
- Robert Wilkinson AARP
- Deloris O'Laughlin AARP
- Susan Fadness AARP
- Senator Dewey Stroebel

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 09, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Bill 629** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Steve Hall

Committee Clerk