## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Mental Health**

#### Assembly Bill 517

Relating to: reporting on an operator license or identification card application the existence of a disability that is not immediately apparent to another.

By Representatives Quinn, Spiros, Ballweg, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Edming, Felzkowski, Hutton, Jagler, Kremer, Krug, Mursau, Steffen, Subeck, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Olsen, Feyen, Harsdorf and L. Taylor.

September 25, 2017 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

## October 24, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,
		Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,
		VanderMeer, Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and
		Zepnick.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Spiros.

#### Appearances For

- State Representative Romaine Quinn
- Collin Mitchell
- Buffi Mitchell
- Jane Hill
- Chris Kling
- Shannon Knall Autism Speaks
- Robbin Lyons Wisconsin Upside Down
- Reed Lyons

## Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

- Shel Gross Mental Health America of Wisconsin
- Kit Kerschensteiner Disability Rights Wisconsin

## **Registrations For**

• Patrick Testin

## **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

#### November 07, 2017 Executive Session Held

(11)	Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,
	Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros,
	Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and Zepnick.
(0)	None.
(1)	Representative Sanfelippo.
	(0)

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Jagler that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

# ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jagler, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Bill 517** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and Zepnick.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Steve Hall Committee Clerk