### Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Local Government**

#### **Assembly Bill 169**

Relating to: the municipal treasurer's bond for tax distribution.

By Representatives R. Brooks, Tusler, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Felzkowski, Gannon, Jarchow, Kremer, Macco, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Petryk and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass and Olsen.

March 20, 2017	Referred to Committee on Local Government				
May 03, 2017	Public Hearing Held				
	Present: (9)	R	epresentative E. Brooks; Representatives ipp, Novak, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, ubeck, Berceau and Spreitzer.		
	Absent: (0)		lone.		
	Excused: (0)		lone.		
	Appearances For				
		• Rep. Robert Brooks - Assembly District 60			
	• Sherri Hawkins - Wisconsin County Treasurers'				
	Association				
	• Mike Schlaak - Wisconsin County Treasurers'				
	Asso	ciation			
	• Adam	n Galla	agher - Wisconsin County Treasurers'		
	Assoc	ciation	L		
	• Teri J	lacobs	on - Kenosha County Treasurer		
	Appearances Against				
	• None	•			
	Appearances for Information Only				
	• None	•			
	Registrations For				
	• Sen. ]	Duey S	Stroebel - Senate District 20		
	Registrations Against				
	• None	•			
	Registrations f	or Info	ormation Only		

• None.

#### May 17, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(8)	Representatives Ripp, Novak, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, Subeck, Berceau and		
		Spreitzer.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
<b>F</b> 1	(4)			

Excused: (1) Representative E. Brooks.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Bill 169** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:	(8)	Representatives Ripp, Novak, Duchow,
		Steffen, Skowronski, Subeck, Berceau and
		Spreitzer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Rep. E. Brooks would have voted Aye on passage if he had been present.

John Flynn Committee Clerk