Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 766

Relating to: a licensure exemption for sports medicine physicians licensed outside this state and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Neylon, Sanfelippo, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Tauchen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, L. Taylor, Feyen and Stroebel.

December 19, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

January 25, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy,
		Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C.
		Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Skowronski.

Appearances For

- State Senator Howard Marklein 17th District
- State Rep. Adam Neylon 98th Assembly Dist.
- Dr. Geoff Baer University of Wisconsin School of Medicine
- Michael Moll University of Wisconsin Athletics
- Dr. David Bernhardt University of Wisconsin School of Medicine
- Dr. Eric Pifel Wisconsin Orth. Society, Wisconsin Medical Society
- State Rep. Jesse Kremer 59th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jodi Bloch Children's Hospital of WI
- Dr. Austin Mow UW-Eau Claire
- Crystal Potts UW-Madison

- Connie Schulze UW Health, UW School of Medicine and Public Health
- Nathan Berken Medical College of Wisconsin
- Erik Kanter Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 01, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck
		and C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Kremer.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Bernier that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 766** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk