Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 653

Relating to: requiring facilities that perform mammography examinations to provide notice to certain patients regarding dense breast tissue and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Felzkowski, Rodriguez, Nygren, Kulp, Mursau, Tusler, Duchow, R. Brooks, Steffen, Horlacher, Novak, Thiesfeldt, Quinn, E. Brooks, Steineke, Spiros, Born, Genrich, Crowley, Anderson, Berceau, Sinicki, Ballweg, Krug, Kitchens, Swearingen, Skowronski, Macco, Murphy, Tranel, Ripp and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Johnson, Moulton, Olsen, Roth, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch.

November 14, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

December 13, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Zamarripa and Subeck.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Mike Rohrkaste 55th Assembly District
- Gail Zeamer
- Michele Goodweiler
- Anne Zellner

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Dr. Gregg Bogost WI Radiological Society
- Dr. Jennifer Bergin Wi Radiological Society
- Dr. Mai Elzaby WI Radiological Society

Registrations For

• State Senator Alberta Darling - 8th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

December 20, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,

Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Bernier, seconded by Representative Taylor that **Assembly Bill 653** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk