Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 306

Relating to: tracking the sale of pseudoephedrine products.

By Representatives Horlacher, Bernier, Allen, Billings, Edming, Hutton, Jacque, Katsma, Kremer, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Ott, Petryk, Ripp, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

May 08, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

May 17, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,

Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Cody Horlacher 33rd Assembly District
- Lane Ruland WI DOJ
- Jeremiah Winscher WI DOJ
- Jim Acquisto APPRISS; NPLEX
- Carlos Gutierrez Consumer Healthcare Products Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Danielle Laurent - Pharmacy Society of WI

Registrations For

- State Senator Sheila Harsdorf 10th District
- Caty McDermott WI Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association; Badger State Sheriffs Association
- Alice O'Connor WI Chiefs of Police

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 06, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,

Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Wichgers that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 306** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk