Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 151

Relating to: community paramedics, community emergency medical technicians, community emergency medical services providers, and services provided by emergency medical technicians.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Anderson, Berceau, Bernier, Bowen, E. Brooks, Considine, Felzkowski, Kerkman, Kremer, Kulp, Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Snyder, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl, Vruwink, Wachs and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Feyen, Hansen, Miller, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wirch.

March 17, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

March 22, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(10)	Representatives Bernier, Edming, Kremer,
		Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,
		Subeck and C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representative
		Skowronski.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- State Rep. Katrina Shankland 71st Assembly District
- State Senator Terry Moulton 23rd District
- Mahlon Mitchell Professional Fire Fighters of WI
- Mindy Dessert Professional Fire Fighters of WI
- John Eich WI Office of Rural Health
- Marc Cohen WI EMS Assoc.
- Dana Sechler Professional Ambulance Association of WI
- Jodi Baganz Stevens Point Fire Dept.
- Joe Gemza Stevens Point Fire Dept.
- Mark Rohlfing City of Milwaukee
- Robert Whitaker Milwaukee County Association of Fire Chiefs
- David Bloom WI State Fire Chiefs Association
- Michael Wright Milwaukee Fire Department
- Timothy Bantes WI State Fire Chiefs Association
- Kim Litwack UWM Education

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Jon Hoelter WI Dept. of Health Services
- Lori Scemolyk Visiting Physicians Association

Registrations For

- Robert Finn Stevens Point Fire Dept.
- State Rep. Peter Barca 64th Assembly Dist.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 29, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
		Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,
		Subeck and C. Taylor.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kremer, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes:(12)Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste,
Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Taylor that **Assembly Bill 151** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor. Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk