Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 125

Relating to: prescription order extensions for when a refill authorization cannot be obtained.

By Representatives Kolste, Nygren, Jagler, Horlacher, Ballweg, Kremer, Genrich, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Ripp, Spiros, Born, C. Taylor, R. Brooks, E. Brooks, Berceau, Vruwink, Sargent, Spreitzer, Pope, Petersen, Mason, Doyle, Subeck, Steffen, Considine, Fields, Hesselbein, Stuck, Tauchen, Weatherston, Goyke, Crowley, Bernier, Sinicki, Hebl, Ohnstad, Milroy, Knodl, Brostoff, Anderson, Riemer, Zamarripa, Edming, Billings, Shankland, Stafsholt, Hutton and Barca; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Johnson, Carpenter, Ringhand, Cowles, Wirch, Marklein, Petrowski, Olsen, Hansen, Testin, C. Larson, Risser, Bewley, Harsdorf, Nass and Vinehout.

March 06, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

March 22, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representatives Bernier, Edming, Kremer,

Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representative Sanfelippo; Representative

Skowronski.

Appearances For

- State Senator Leah Vukmir 5th Senate District
- State Rep. Debra Kolste 44th Assembly District
- Danielle Laurent Pharmacy Society of WI
- Joe Cesarz UW Health
- Jaret Fritsch
- Jane Anderson

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jodi Bloch Children's Hospital of WI
- Connie Schulze UW Health

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 29, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,

Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Bill 125** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk