Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: prohibiting certain schedule V controlled substances from being dispensed without a prescription.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Petryk, Ballweg, Murphy, Felzkowski, Kremer, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Petersen, Kolste, Subeck, Fields, Swearingen, Wachs, Brostoff, Vruwink, Pope, Skowronski, Kulp, Sargent, Allen and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Cowles, Testin, Wanggaard, Stroebel, Wirch and Carpenter., by request of Governor Scott Walker

February 17, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

March 08, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa
and C. Taylor.

Absent: (1) Representative Subeck.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. John Nygren 89th Assembly District
- Jennifer Malcore WI Dept. of Health Services
- Linda McCart WI Dept. of Health Services
- Bernestine Jeffers WI Dept. of Health Services
- Philip Trapskin WI Pharmacy Examining Board
- Bill Keeton Aids Resource Center of WI
- Danielle Laurent Pharmacy Society of WI
- John Weitekamp
- Dr. Christopher Nevers
- Andrew Menard
- Skye Tikkanen Safe Communities Madison and Dane County

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- State Senator Jerry Petrowski 29th Senate District
- State Rep. Josh Zepnick 9th District
- WI Department of Justice
- Lisa Davidson WI Primary Health Care Assoc.
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- Kathleen O'Brien
- Rebecca Warwick

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 15, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy,
Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C.
Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

Moved by Representative Kolste, seconded by Representative Kremer that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Jacque that **January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 4** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor. Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk