Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 663

Relating to: guaranteed asset protection products sold in connection with vehicle credit sales, loans, and consumer leases.

By Representatives Petersen, Kuglitsch and Katsma; cosponsored by Senator Craig.

November 22, 2017 Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions

January 17, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** Present: (15)Representative Katsma; Representatives Allen, Sanfelippo, Stafsholt, Petryk, Weatherston, Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens, Doyle, Young, Bowen, Meyers, Fields and Zamarripa. Absent: Representative Jarchow. (1)Excused: (0)None. Appearances For Rep. Kevin Petersen - 40th Assembly District • Sen. David Craig - 28th Senate District • Matthew Nowels - Guaranteed Asset Protection Alliance • Nathan Moenck - CUNA Mutual Group • Tom Moore - Wisconsin Financial Services Association • Appearances Against • None. Appearances for Information Only Heather MacKinnon - Wisconsin Department of • **Financial Institutions Registrations For** None. • **Registrations** Against None. • **Registrations for Information Only** None. • January 31, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present:	(15)	Representative Katsma; Representatives
		Jarchow, Allen, Sanfelippo, Petryk,
		Weatherston, Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens,
		Doyle, Young, Bowen, Meyers, Fields and
		Zamarripa.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Stafsholt.

Moved by Representative Petersen, seconded by Representative Jarchow that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Katsma; Representatives Jarchow, Allen, Sanfelippo, Petryk, Weatherston, Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens, Doyle, Young, Bowen, Meyers, Fields and Zamarripa.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Doyle, seconded by Representative Petryk that **Assembly Bill 663** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (15) Representative Katsma; Representatives Jarchow, Allen, Sanfelippo, Petryk, Weatherston, Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens, Doyle, Young, Bowen, Meyers, Fields and Zamarripa.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Nick Krueger Committee Clerk