Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 357

Relating to: shareholders' meetings of business corporations.

By Representatives Jarchow, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Doyle, Gannon, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Kooyenga, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Feyen, LeMahieu, Nass, Stroebel, Testin and Wanggaard.

May 31, 2017 Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions

September 27, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present: (14) Representative Katsma; Representatives
Jarchow, Allen, Stafsholt, Petryk, Weatherston,
Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens, Doyle, Young,
Zepnick, Bowen and Meyers.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Sanfelippo and Fields.

Appearances For

- Representative Adam Jarchow 28th Assembly District
- Louis Condon Gener8tor
- Ryan Morrison Quarles and Brady LLC
- Jason Sharkey Hale Medical, LLC
- Steve Baas Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce
- Lucas Vebber Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator Chris Kapenga 33rd Senate District
- Bill Skewes Wisconsin Utilities Association
- Bryan Brooks Alliant Energy
- Mark Sericati Schneider National
- Jon Turke Wisconsin Bankers Association

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 18, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Katsma; Representatives Allen, Sanfelippo, Petryk, Weatherston, Murphy,

Kitchens, Doyle, Young, Meyers and Fields.

Absent: (0) None

Excused: (5) Representatives Jarchow, Stafsholt, Petersen,

Zepnick and Bowen.

Moved by Representative Young, seconded by Representative Petryk that **Assembly Bill 357** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representative Katsma; Representatives

Allen, Sanfelippo, Petryk, Weatherston, Murphy, Kitchens, Doyle, Young, Meyers

and Fields.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Nick Krueger Committee Clerk