Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 283

Relating to: authorizing financial institutions to conduct savings promotion prize programs.

By Representatives Stafsholt, Fields, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Crowley, Genrich, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Macco, Murphy, Novak, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, L. Taylor, Craig, Feyen, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch.

April 24, 2017 Referred to Committee on Financial Institution

May 24, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Katsma; Representatives
		Jarchow, Allen, Stafsholt, Petryk, Weatherston,
		Murphy, Petersen, Doyle, Young, Zepnick,
		Meyers and Fields.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Bowen.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Sanfelippo and Kitchens.

Appearances For

- Representative Rob Stafsholt 29th Assembly District
- Senator Chris Kapenga 33rd Senate District
- Sarah Wainscott Wisconsin Credit Union League
- Jeremiah DeGollon Summit Credit Union
- Chris Schell Summit Credit Union
- Marie Gremore WESTconsin Credit Union
- Tammy Jackson WESTconsin Credit Union
- George Hofheimer Filene Research Institute
- Gary Goyke Wisconsin Apartment Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Greg Reiman - Department of Financial Institutions

Registrations For

- Representative Warren Petryk 93rd Assembly District
- Jon Turke Wisconsin Bankers Association
- John Manske Cooperative Network

- Patricia Stewart
- Tiffany Niederwerfer
- Andrew Downin
- Adam Lee
- Mark Meyer

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 07, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Katsma; Representatives Allen,
		Sanfelippo, Stafsholt, Petryk, Weatherston,
		Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens, Doyle, Young,
		Zepnick, Bowen, Meyers and Fields.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Jarchow.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Bowen that **Assembly Bill 283** be recommended for passage.

> Ayes: (15) Representative Katsma; Representatives Allen, Sanfelippo, Stafsholt, Petryk, Weatherston, Murphy, Petersen, Kitchens, Doyle, Young, Zepnick, Bowen, Meyers and Fields.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Nick Krueger Committee Clerk