Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations

Assembly Bill 588

Relating to: prohibiting the funding and use of the Sheboygan Kohler-Andrae air quality monitor.

By Representatives Kremer, Katsma, Vorpagel, Allen, Born, R. Brooks, Gannon, Horlacher, Jacque, Jarchow, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Murphy and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

October 24, 2017	Referred to Committee on Federalism and Interstate Relations
------------------	--

November 21, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(7)	Representative Vorpagel; Representatives
		Schraa, Kerkman, Hutton, Katsma, Zepnick
		and Anderson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Senator Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Senator Duey Stroebel 20th Senate District
- Representative Jesse Kremer 59th Assembly District
- Representative Terry Katsma 26th Assembly District
- Jane Brill Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce
- Lucas Vebber Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
- Matthew Pfluge Sheboygan Paint Company
- Mayor Mike Vandersteen City of Sheboygan
- Steve Steinpreis Plymouth Foam
- County Board Chairman Tom Wegner Sheboygan County

Appearances Against

- Bill Davis Sierra Club
- Jeff Myers
- Jennifer Giegerich Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters
- Sarah Barry Clean Wisconsin
- Tyson Cook Clean Wisconsin

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Marc Bentley API
- Todd Stuart Wisconsin Industrial Energy Group

Registrations Against

- Chris Nyland
- Dona Wininsky American Lung Association in Wisconsin
- James Parra Midwest Environmental Advocates

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

December 05, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(7)	Representative Vorpagel; Representatives
		Schraa, Kerkman, Hutton, Katsma, Anderson
		and Hebl.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Katsma, seconded by Representative Schraa that **Assembly Bill 588** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes:(5)Representative Vorpagel; RepresentativesSchraa, Kerkman, Hutton and Katsma.
- Noes: (2) Representatives Anderson and Hebl.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 2

Ariana Beno Committee Clerk