Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Family Law

Assembly Bill 740

Relating to: the certificate of title for a vehicle that is transferred to a spouse upon the death of the owner.

By Representatives Pope, Hebl, Meyers, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Brandtjen, Berceau, Sargent, Crowley, Spiros, Ohnstad, Horlacher, Considine, Kitchens, Hesselbein and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Hansen, Olsen, Vinehout and Bewley.

December 13, 2017 Referred to Committee on Family Law

January 30, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative Rodriguez; Representatives

Duchow, Thiesfeldt, Tauchen, Kleefisch,

Goyke, Subeck and Billings.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Krug.

Appearances For

- Representative Sondy Pope 80th Assembly District
- Jane Stenson
- Helen Mark Dicks AARP

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- LaVern Marshall AAR
- Mary Ann Nichols AARp
- Gary Sprong AARP
- Dolores O'Laughlin
- Nancy Koch AARP
- Margaret Hrncirik AARP
- Jim Hrncirik AARP
- Wilma Lamont AARP
- Carol Martell AARP
- James Lamont AARP
- Susan Fadness AARP
- Don Nichols AARP

- Dr. Justin Odalana AARP
- Patricia Evans AARP
- Karen Justeson AARP
- Senator Van Wanggaard 21st Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 01, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (7) Representative Rodriguez; Representatives Duchow, Thiesfeldt, Tauchen, Krug, Goyke and Subeck.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Billings.

Moved by Representative Goyke, seconded by Representative Tauchen that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representative Rodriguez; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Tauchen, Goyke and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Subeck, seconded by Representative Goyke that **Assembly Bill 740** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Representative Rodriguez; Representatives Duchow, Thiesfeldt, Tauchen, Krug, Goyke and Subeck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Nick Bentz

Committee Clerk