Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Environment and Forestry

Assembly Bill 946

Relating to: producer led watershed protection grants and transferring moneys within the environmental fund.

By Representatives Kitchens, Krug, Novak, Petryk, Quinn and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Marklein and Testin.

February 12, 2018 Referred to Committee on Environment and Forestry

February 19, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (7) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug,

Wichgers, Tusler, Hebl, Anderson and

Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (5) Representatives Pronschinske, Kitchens,

Swearingen, Edming and Milroy.

Appearances For

- Rob Cowles 2nd Senate District
- Scott Krug 72nd Assembly District Representative
- Sara Walling WI DATCP
- Raj Shukla River Alliance of WI
- Joe Bragger

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Kara O'Connor Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Jim VadenBrook WI Land and Water Conservation Assn.
- Michael Engleson Wisconsin Lakes
- Jordan Lamb WI Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Potato and Vegetable Growers Assn.
- Jordan Lamb Wi Cattlemen's Assoc.
- Jordan Lamb Wi Soybean Assoc.

- Jordan Lamb WI Assoc. of professional Agricultural Consultants
- Paul Heinen Nature Conservancy
- Bill Davis Sierra Club
- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Assoc.
- Rob Richard Farm Bureau
- John Holevoet Dairy Business Assoc.
- Joel Kitchens 1st Assembly District Representative

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 20, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Pronschinske, Kitchens, Swearingen, Edming, Wichgers, Tusler, Hebl, Milroy, Anderson and Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Krug that **Assembly Bill 946** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Mursau; Representatives Krug, Pronschinske, Kitchens, Swearingen, Edming, Wichgers, Tusler, Hebl, Milroy, Anderson and Neubauer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Cory Bruce Committee Clerk